Skip to main content

Bulk blackout dates

Written by Sam Forde

Blackout dates prevent customers from selecting pickup or delivery on specific dates of the year. They can be set up individually for each menu within a location or in bulk.

If you only need to add blackout dates to specific menus, then please follow our guides:

If you have multiple location where you want to use the same blackout dates for all menus, follow the Add blackout dates for multiple locations section.


Add blackout dates to multiple locations

When adding blackout dates to locations in bulk, make sure every selected location has at least one menu added.

If a location doesn't have at least one menu, the blackout dates will not be applied.

  1. Click Locations.

  2. Select the location(s) you want to add the bulk blackout dates to, or select all. You can select up to 10 locations at once.

  3. Click Add blackout dates.

  4. Select the checkout method(s) you want to apply the blackout dates to.

  5. Choose if you want to add dates, or replace the existing dates.

  6. Select a date or a date range and click + Add date(s). You can add multiple ranges this way.

  7. You can delete dates by selecting the date(s) and clicking Delete selected.

  8. When you've added all the dates, click Confirm.

This may take a while, depending on the number of your locations. When all dates have been added to all menus and checkout methods, you will see the “Successfully added blackout dates” message.


Remove blackout dates

  1. Click Locations.

  2. Click the location that you want to remove the blackout date(s) from.

  3. Click the menu that you want to remove the blackout date(s) from.

  4. Find the Blackout dates section.

    You can select the month that you want to remove the blackout dates from. Click All months and select the month you would like to view.

    Alternatively, you can use arrows to find the dates.

  5. Select the dates you want to remove.

  6. Click Delete selected.

  7. Click Save.

Repeat this process for all of your locations and menus where you want to remove blackout dates.


Limitations

  • You cannot remove blackout dates in bulk, only add or replace.

  • You can only select up to 10 locations at once.

  • If a location doesn't have at least one menu, the blackout dates will not be applied.

Did this answer your question?